2021 · Cadillac · United States
2021 Cadillac CT4-V and CT5-V: The Regular Cars' Last Year
The regular CT4-V and CT5-V in their second year, 561 and 1,081 built, as Cadillac revealed the Blackwing versions that would follow for 2022.
United States · researched through 2026-09-23
This record's own title identifies this as the "2021 Cadillac CT4-V and CT5-V," and its own dek states that the regular CT4-V and CT5-V continued into their second year, 561 and 1,081 built, as Cadillac revealed the Blackwing versions that would follow for 2022. This record's own overview states that the V-Series production list gives 561 CT4-V and 1,081 CT5-V for model year 2021, and that its list of regular CT4-V and CT5-V production ends with this year rather than continuing into a further row, with the two body totals kept separately scoped by model.1
This record's own overview states that MotorWeek tested a rear-drive CT4-V with the ten-speed automatic and the 325-hp, 380 lb-ft high-output 2.7-liter four, listing it from $45,890. It states that on February 1-2, 2021 Cadillac revealed the 2022 CT4-V Blackwing (472 hp) and CT5-V Blackwing (668 hp), both with a standard manual, a preview of the more powerful cars that would carry the V badge forward the following year.2,3
This record's own engines section documents the 2.7-liter high-output turbo four at 325 hp and 380 lb-ft as a manufacturer rating with no SAE certification stated in the cited item, standard on the CT4-V. This record's own transmissions section documents the ten-speed automatic as standard, with no manual option recorded for the regular, non-Blackwing CT4-V, and this record's own prices section documents the CT4-V's base price at $45,890 as reported by MotorWeek, the only 2021 price this record carries for either car in its prices section.2
This record's own options section documents the Climate Package required for leather interiors on both the CT4-V and CT5-V, the Platinum Package required for the CT5-V's Sedona Sauvage semi-aniline interior, and three CT5-V wheel choices: 19-inch alloys in Diamond Cut/Android Satin or Satin Graphite finish with summer-only low-profile tires, and 20-inch accessory wheels in polished, dark Android gloss, or painted gloss black. None of these options carries a code, price, or install count in the brochure this record's own options section cites.
This record's own paint section documents nine colors shared across the CT4-V and the CT5-V, Black Raven, Summit White, Infrared Tintcoat, Velocity Red, Satin Steel Metallic, Evergreen Metallic, Shadow Metallic, Wave Metallic, and Rift Metallic, noting that seven of them carry an unresolved footnote marker in the brochure text that this record's own source could not resolve, possibly indicating an extra charge, and that no per-color production figure was published for the CT4-V or the CT5-V in any source read this year.
This record's own interiors section documents three CT4-V trims and four CT5-V trims, each standard trim in leatherette and the leather trims requiring the Climate Package, with the top CT5-V semi-aniline trim additionally requiring the Platinum Package on top of the Climate Package. This record's own specifications section documents an EPA rating of 20/29/23 mpg for the rear-drive CT4-V, and this record's own performance section documents MotorWeek's measured 0-60 mph time of 4.8 seconds, a 13.3-second quarter mile at 106 mph, and 106-foot 60-0 mph braking for the same rear-drive test car.2
Fact sheet · 2021 · United States
The numbers
2021 Cadillac CT4-V and CT5-V — The regular CT4-V and CT5-V in their second year, 561 and 1,081 built, as Cadillac revealed the Blackwing versions that would follow for 2022.
Coverage: Partial — researched sections are shown; missing ones are not yet sourced. Researched through 2026-09-23.
Every figure is labeled with how sure we are. Reported means a manufacturer, registry, or reference figure we cite but have not reconciled against factory records ourselves. Disputed means credible sources disagree and both are shown. Rows are separately scoped; don't add them together unless the note says they make up a total.
Production
| What was counted | Count | Basis | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| CT4-V1 CT4-V · 4-door sedan · 2.7L turbo I4 · 10-speed automatic · not stated by source | 561 | built, model-year | Reported |
| CT5-V1 CT5-V · 4-door sedan · 3.0L twin-turbo V6 · 10-speed automatic · not stated by source | 1,081 | built, model-year | Reported |
Cadillac V-Net states the list was obtained from Cadillac; market scope (US only or all markets) is not stated. Rows for different models are separately scoped. No whole-year V-Series total is shown here: the V-Net page gives no combined annual figure, and a total would have to be summed across separately scoped rows, which this record does not do. Searched 2026-09-29: the V-Net production page, its site-news post on the update and its forum threads; none states a US-only or all-markets scope. A GM or Cadillac statement of scope, or a published per-year V-Series total, would close it.
Prices when new
| Model | Price | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Base price, CT4-V2 | $45,890 | starting price as reported by MotorWeek, MotorWeek episode 4026 |
Prices are the nominal dollars of the day, not adjusted for inflation.
Engines
| Engine | Factory rating | Availability | Built |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2.7-liter turbo I4, high output (CT4-V)2 2.7 L · turbocharged | 325 hp, 380 lb-ft (manufacturer rating (SAE certification not stated in the cited item)) | standard, CT4-V | Not yet sourced |
Ratings are the manufacturer's advertised figures under the standard shown (SAE gross before 1972, SAE net after). They are not dyno results, and gross and net ratings can't be compared directly.
Transmissions
| Transmission | Availability | Built |
|---|---|---|
| Ten-speed automatic (CT4-V)2 | standard | Not yet sourced |
Options and packages
| Code | Option | Price | Installed |
|---|---|---|---|
none stated |
CT4-V and CT5-V: Climate Package (required for the leather interiors) | — | Not yet sourced |
none stated |
CT5-V: Platinum Package (required for the Sedona Sauvage semi-aniline interior) | — | Not yet sourced |
none stated |
CT5-V: 19-inch alloy wheels, Diamond Cut/Android Satin finish, summer-only low-profile tires | — | Not yet sourced |
none stated |
CT5-V: 19-inch alloy wheels, Satin Graphite finish, summer-only low-profile tires | — | Not yet sourced |
none stated |
CT5-V: 20-inch alloy accessory wheels, Polished/Dark Android Gloss pockets or painted Gloss Black | — | Not yet sourced |
Paint
| Code | Color | Built |
|---|---|---|
|
Black Raven (CT4-V and CT5-V) | Not yet sourced |
|
Summit White (CT4-V and CT5-V) | Not yet sourced |
|
Infrared Tintcoat (CT4-V and CT5-V) | Not yet sourced |
|
Velocity Red (CT4-V and CT5-V) | Not yet sourced |
|
Satin Steel Metallic (CT4-V and CT5-V) | Not yet sourced |
|
Evergreen Metallic (CT4-V and CT5-V) | Not yet sourced |
|
Shadow Metallic (CT4-V and CT5-V) | Not yet sourced |
|
Wave Metallic (CT4-V and CT5-V) | Not yet sourced |
|
Rift Metallic (CT4-V and CT5-V) | Not yet sourced |
Color names are the factory's. We don't show color swatches, because a screen color is no guide for a restoration.
Interiors
| Code | Trim | Built |
|---|---|---|
HXR |
CT4-V: Jet Black, leatherette seating, Twenty-Two carbon-fiber center console trim (standard) | Not yet sourced |
H2X |
CT4-V: Jet Black, leather seating surfaces (requires Climate Package) | Not yet sourced |
H0L |
CT4-V: Sangria/Jet Black, leather seating surfaces (requires Climate Package) | Not yet sourced |
HXR |
CT5-V: Jet Black, leatherette seating, Twenty-Two carbon-fiber trim (standard) | Not yet sourced |
H2X |
CT5-V: Jet Black, leather seating surfaces (requires Climate Package) | Not yet sourced |
HND |
CT5-V: Whisper Beige/Jet Black, leather seating surfaces (requires Climate Package) | Not yet sourced |
HZK |
CT5-V: Sedona Sauvage/Jet Black, semi-aniline full-leather seating (requires Platinum Package) | Not yet sourced |
Specifications
| Measure | Value | Applies to |
|---|---|---|
| EPA fuel economy, CT4-V RWD, city/highway/combined2 | 20/29/23 mpg | CT4-V RWD |
Period road tests
| Test | Car tested | Result |
|---|---|---|
| MotorWeek, episode 402620-60 mph | CT4-V RWD, 2.7L turbo I4, 10-speed automatic | 4.8 s |
| MotorWeek, episode 40262quarter mile | CT4-V RWD, 2.7L turbo I4, 10-speed automatic | 13.3 s at 106 mph |
| MotorWeek, episode 4026260-0 mph braking | CT4-V RWD, 2.7L turbo I4, 10-speed automatic | 106 ft |
A road test result belongs to the one car that was tested, with its engine, gearing, tires, and conditions. It is not a figure for every car of the year.
Identification
Read a 2021 Cadillac VIN
The VIN decoder runs in your browser and never sends the VIN anywhere. How the factory numbered this year's cars:
Same model year
Also in 2021
- Dodge Challenger Nine models from a 303-hp V-6 to the 807-hp Super Stock, with Widebody now reaching the Scat Pack Shaker and T/A 392.
- Dodge Charger The 797-hp SRT Hellcat Redeye, Widebody as standard, joins the sedan range at $78,595.