2026 · Cadillac · United States
2026 Cadillac V-Series: A Preliminary Last Year for CT4 and CT5
The last model year of the CT4 and CT5: a 26-car, 685-hp CT5-V Blackwing F1 Collector Series and a CT4 production end set for June 2026.
United States · researched through 2026-09-23
This record's own dek states that 2026 is the last model year of the CT4 and CT5, marked by a 26-car, 685-hp CT5-V Blackwing F1 Collector Series and a CT4 production end set for June 2026. This record's own overview states that on May 1, 2026, ahead of the Miami Grand Prix, Cadillac introduced the CT5-V Blackwing F1 Collector Series, 26 cars for the US and Canada, 685 hp and 673 lb-ft from the supercharged 6.2-liter V8, up from the standard Blackwing's 668 hp and 659 lb-ft, six-speed manual only, priced at $260,000 including the $18,000 Precision Package, with production scheduled for mid-2026.1,2
This record's own overview states that Autoevolution, citing GM Authority, reported in February 2026 that CT4 orders would close the week of April 20, 2026 and production would end in June 2026, and that the CT5 line was reported to end after the 2026 model year. It states that this record is preliminary as of September 22, 2026, since no 2026 production figures were found in any source read for either the CT4 or CT5 lines.3,1
This record's own production rows document the CT5-V Blackwing F1 Collector Series as an announced limit of 26 cars for the US and Canadian markets, powered by the 685-hp supercharged 6.2-liter V8 with the six-speed manual. This record's own production notes state plainly that this is an announced limit rather than a confirmed production count, the only production figure this record carries for the entire model year across every V-Series car.1
This record's own prices section documents the F1 Collector Series at $260,000, including the $18,000 Precision Package, with the destination-charge treatment not stated, the only priced car this record carries for the 2026 model year. This record's own engines section documents two ratings for the supercharged 6.2-liter V8: 685 hp and 673 lb-ft in the F1 Collector Series alone, against 668 hp and 659 lb-ft standard on the regular CT5-V Blackwing, a 17-hp and 14-lb-ft gain the F1 badge alone carries.1,1
This record's own transmissions section documents the six-speed manual as the only transmission offered in the F1 Collector Series, with no automatic available, a restriction this record's own sources state explicitly rather than leave implied. This record's own paint section documents a range of CT5-V colors with prices, noting that the 2026 color articles for the CT4-V, CT4-V Blackwing, and CT5-V Blackwing could not be read because they were not archived and so are not used here, alongside Midnight Stone Frost as a color exclusive to the F1 Collector Series.1,4
This record's own coverage field marks the year preliminary, and its interiors, specifications, performance, identification, conflicts, and unpublished leads sections are all empty, reflecting how little had been published about the 2026 model year by the time this record was compiled. This record's own overview states plainly that no 2026 production figures for any V-Series car were found in the sources read, leaving the F1 Collector Series' 26-car figure as the only production data this record carries for the year, and its options section is likewise empty for the same reason.1
Fact sheet · 2026 · United States
The numbers
2026 Cadillac CT4-V, CT5-V and Blackwings (preliminary) — The last model year of the CT4 and CT5: a 26-car, 685-hp CT5-V Blackwing F1 Collector Series and a CT4 production end set for June 2026.
Coverage: Preliminary — current model year; figures are dated and may change. Researched through 2026-09-23.
Every figure is labeled with how sure we are. Reported means a manufacturer, registry, or reference figure we cite but have not reconciled against factory records ourselves. Disputed means credible sources disagree and both are shown. Rows are separately scoped; don't add them together unless the note says they make up a total.
Production
| What was counted | Count | Basis | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| CT5-V Blackwing F1 Collector Series1,2 CT5-V Blackwing F1 Collector Series · 4-door sedan · 6.2L supercharged V8, 685 hp · 6-speed manual · US and Canada | 26 | announced-limit, model-year | Announced |
Announced limit, not a production count.
No whole-year 2026 production figure was found; the only count seen is partial-year (as of 9 June 2026) and forum-quoted, in unpublishedLeads.
Prices when new
| Model | Price | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Price, CT5-V Blackwing F1 Collector Series1 | $260,000 | announced price including $18,000 Precision Package (destination treatment not stated), 2026-05-01 |
Prices are the nominal dollars of the day, not adjusted for inflation.
Engines
| Engine | Factory rating | Availability | Built |
|---|---|---|---|
| LT4 · 6.2-liter supercharged V8 (CT5-V Blackwing F1 Collector Series)1,2 6.2 L · supercharged | 685 hp, 673 lb-ft (manufacturer rating (SAE certification not stated in the cited item)) | F1 Collector Series only | Not yet sourced |
| LT4 · 6.2-liter supercharged V8 (CT5-V Blackwing)1 6.2 L · supercharged | 668 hp, 659 lb-ft (manufacturer rating (SAE certification not stated in the cited item)) | standard, CT5-V Blackwing | Not yet sourced |
Ratings are the manufacturer's advertised figures under the standard shown (SAE gross before 1972, SAE net after). They are not dyno results, and gross and net ratings can't be compared directly.
Transmissions
| Transmission | Availability | Built |
|---|---|---|
| Six-speed manual (F1 Collector Series; no automatic)1,2 | only transmission, F1 Collector Series | Not yet sourced |
Paint
| Code | Color | Built |
|---|---|---|
GBA |
Black Raven (CT5-V; no charge)4 | Not yet sourced |
GAZ |
Summit White (CT5-V; no charge)4 | Not yet sourced |
GXD |
Argent Silver Metallic (CT5-V; $625)4 | Not yet sourced |
GJV |
Coastal Blue Metallic (CT5-V; $625)4 | Not yet sourced |
GCP |
Cyber Yellow Metallic (CT5-V; $625)4 | Not yet sourced |
GAI |
Deep Space Metallic (CT5-V; $625)4 | Not yet sourced |
GAE |
Drift Metallic (CT5-V; $625)4 | Not yet sourced |
GBW |
Typhoon Metallic (CT5-V; $625)4 | Not yet sourced |
GNT |
Radiant Red Tintcoat (CT5-V; $1,225)4 | Not yet sourced |
|
Midnight Stone Frost (F1 Collector Series)2 | Not yet sourced |
Color names are the factory's. We don't show color swatches, because a screen color is no guide for a restoration.
Identification
Read a 2026 Cadillac VIN
The VIN decoder runs in your browser and never sends the VIN anywhere. How the factory numbered this year's cars:
Same model year
Also in 2026
- Dodge Charger Gasoline returns: the 550-hp SIXPACK Scat Pack went into Windsor production on 2 December 2025, followed by the 420-hp R/T and four-door versions alongside the electric Daytona Scat Pack.