2026 · Dodge · United States
2026 Dodge Charger: Gasoline Returns With the SIXPACK Twin-Turbo Six
Gasoline returns: the 550-hp SIXPACK Scat Pack went into Windsor production on 2 December 2025, followed by the 420-hp R/T and four-door versions alongside the electric Daytona Scat Pack.
United States · researched through 2026-09-23
This record's own overview states that the 2026 Charger lineup has three powertrains, a gasoline R/T with the 420-horsepower SIXPACK S.O. twin-turbo 3.0-liter inline-six, a gasoline Scat Pack with the 550-horsepower, 531-lb-ft SIXPACK H.O., and the electric Daytona Scat Pack rated 670 horsepower, with the gasoline cars using the 880RE TorqueFlite eight-speed and standard all-wheel drive with a selectable rear-drive mode, and starting prices of $49,995 for R/T, $54,995 for Scat Pack and $59,995 for Daytona Scat Pack, four-doors costing $2,000 more. It adds that Stellantis launched Windsor production of the two-door Scat Pack SIXPACK on December 2, 2025, with the R/T and four-door gasoline cars still scheduled at that point, and that by March 9, 2026 Dodge said the R/T was open for orders and the whole lineup was available in two- and four-door form, with no production totals published.1,2,3,4
This record's own key facts restate the Scat Pack's 550-horsepower rating and $54,995 price with its December 2, 2025 production start, the R/T's 420-horsepower rating and $49,995 price, and a July 9 to August 3, 2026 Dodge Power Dollars promotion offering $10 per horsepower as retail cash, $4,200 on R/T and R/T Plus and $5,500 on Scat Pack and Scat Pack Plus. This record's own production notes state that no 2026 model-year production, order or delivery counts were published, and that calendar-2025 and 2026 sales rows for the Charger nameplate appear in this record's own 2025 file rather than being repeated here.5
This record's own production rows instead carry four calendar-period US sales figures split by quarter and by powertrain: 1,672 gasoline "Charger" units and 240 "Charger BEV" units for Q1 2026 alone, rising to 4,583 and 534 respectively for the January-through-June period, each row's own note stating plainly that these are calendar-period sales across all model years together rather than 2026 model-year production specifically. The notes add that SIXPACK four-door production was to begin early in 2026 with first deliveries in the first quarter, per a November 2025 release, with no build counts published.6,7
This record's own prices section documents seven price points across two separate release dates, three two-door starting prices from an August 2025 release and three four-door prices plus the $2,000 body premium from a March 2026 release. Its engines section documents the SIXPACK S.O. at 420 horsepower and 468 lb-ft for R/T, the SIXPACK H.O. at 550 horsepower and 531 lb-ft for Scat Pack, and the dual-motor electric powertrain at 670 horsepower for Daytona Scat Pack, all three built or sourced from documentation the record keeps separately attributed by release.2,8,9
This record's own options section documents a $795 Sub-Zero exterior paint spanning all 2026 models, a $395 Satin Black hood graphic and a $1,695 Fratzog dual-stripe option both limited to SIXPACK Chargers, alongside a Blacktop Package, a Carbon & Suede Package and a Performance Handling Group. Its performance section documents three manufacturer claims, a 12.2-second quarter mile for the Scat Pack SIXPACK, a 4.6-second 0-60 for R/T, and a 3.9-second 0-60 for Scat Pack, all explicitly labeled manufacturer claims or estimates.10,11,9,2
This record's own specifications section documents curb weights of 4,741 pounds for R/T and 4,865 for Scat Pack, a 55/45 front-rear weight distribution, and Saltillo, Mexico as the engine assembly plant for both SIXPACK variants. This record's own identification, conflicts and unpublished leads sections are all empty for 2026, a gap the record carries without substitution even though its own overview documents the gasoline engines' full return to the Charger lineup in considerable technical detail.9
Fact sheet · 2026 · United States
The numbers
2026 Dodge Charger — Gasoline returns: the 550-hp SIXPACK Scat Pack went into Windsor production on 2 December 2025, followed by the 420-hp R/T and four-door versions alongside the electric Daytona Scat Pack.
Coverage: Preliminary — current model year; figures are dated and may change. Researched through 2026-09-23.
Every figure is labeled with how sure we are. Reported means a manufacturer, registry, or reference figure we cite but have not reconciled against factory records ourselves. Disputed means credible sources disagree and both are shown. Rows are separately scoped; don't add them together unless the note says they make up a total.
Key facts
- Scat Pack SIXPACK H.O.: 550 hp / 531 lb-ft, $54,995; production from 2 December 2025.2,3
- R/T SIXPACK S.O.: 420 hp / 468 lb-ft, $49,995.4,2
- From 9 July to 3 August 2026 Dodge offered a retail cash allowance of $10 per horsepower on SIXPACK Chargers: $4,200 on R/T and R/T Plus, $5,500 on Scat Pack and Scat Pack Plus.5
Production
| What was counted | Count | Basis | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dodge Charger ('Charger' row) US sales, Q1 20266 gasoline (row not split by engine) · United States Calendar-period US sales of all model years together; not model-year production. | 1,672 | sold, calendar quarter (January-March 2026) | Reported |
| Dodge Charger BEV US sales, Q1 20266 battery-electric · United States Calendar-period US sales of all model years together; not model-year production. | 240 | sold, calendar quarter (January-March 2026) | Reported |
| Dodge Charger ('Charger' row) US sales, January-June 20267 gasoline (row not split by engine) · United States Calendar-period US sales of all model years together; not model-year production. Includes the Q1 figure above; Q2 alone was 2,911. | 4,583 | sold, calendar year to date (January-June 2026) | Reported |
| Dodge Charger BEV US sales, January-June 20267 battery-electric · United States Calendar-period US sales of all model years together; not model-year production. Includes the Q1 figure above; Q2 alone was 294. | 534 | sold, calendar year to date (January-June 2026) | Reported |
No 2026 model-year production, order or delivery counts were published. Calendar-2025 and 2026 sales rows appear in the 2025 record. Searched again 2026-09-29: Stellantis media and blog posts (launch and line-start news without counts), MoparInsiders and press coverage of Windsor Assembly shifts (no output figures), Wikipedia; a Windsor Assembly output statement or Stellantis build count by model year would close it.
SIXPACK four-door Charger production was to begin early in 2026, with first deliveries in the first quarter of 2026 (release of 4 November 2025). No build counts were published.
Prices when new
| Model | Price | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Charger R/T (two-door)2 | $49,995 | US MSRP (destination treatment not stated), 2025-08 |
| Charger Scat Pack (two-door)2 | $54,995 | US MSRP (destination treatment not stated), 2025-08 |
| Charger Daytona Scat Pack (two-door)2 | $59,995 | US MSRP (destination treatment not stated), 2025-08 |
| Four-door body premium2 | $2,000 | added to two-door price, 2025-08 |
| Base price, Charger R/T (four-door, SIXPACK S.O.)8 | $51,995 | U.S. MSRP excluding tax, title and fees, 2026-03-09 |
| Base price, Charger Scat Pack (four-door, SIXPACK H.O.)8 | $56,995 | U.S. MSRP excluding tax, title and fees, 2026-03-09 |
| Base price, Charger Daytona Scat Pack (four-door, battery-electric)8 | $61,995 | U.S. MSRP excluding tax, title and fees, 2026-03-09 |
Prices are the nominal dollars of the day, not adjusted for inflation.
Engines
| Engine | Factory rating | Availability | Built |
|---|---|---|---|
| SIXPACK S.O. 3.0-liter twin-turbo inline-six4,9 3 L · twin-turbocharged | 420 hp, 468 lb-ft (factory advertised output); 420 hp @ 5,200, 468 lb-ft @ 2,500 (SAE net) | R/T | Not yet sourced |
| SIXPACK H.O. 3.0-liter twin-turbo inline-six1,9 3 L · twin-turbocharged | 550 hp, 531 lb-ft (factory advertised output); 550 hp @ 6,200, 531 lb-ft @ 3,500 (SAE net) | Scat Pack | Not yet sourced |
| Dual-motor battery-electric (Daytona Scat Pack)2 | 670 hp (factory advertised output) | Daytona Scat Pack | Not yet sourced |
Ratings are the manufacturer's advertised figures under the standard shown (SAE gross before 1972, SAE net after). They are not dyno results, and gross and net ratings can't be compared directly.
Transmissions
| Transmission | Availability | Built |
|---|---|---|
| 880RE · TorqueFlite eight-speed automatic; AWD with selectable RWD1 | gasoline R/T and Scat Pack | Not yet sourced |
Options and packages
| Code | Option | Price | Installed |
|---|---|---|---|
option |
Sub-Zero exterior paint (blue-gray solid; all 2026 Charger models)10 | $795 | Not yet sourced |
option |
Satin Black hood graphic (SIXPACK Charger)11 | $395 | Not yet sourced |
option |
Fratzog dual stripes (SIXPACK Charger)11 | $1,695 | Not yet sourced |
package |
Blacktop Package (SIXPACK): 20 x 9 or 20 x 10 dark wheels and dark trim12 | — | Not yet sourced |
package |
Carbon & Suede Package (SIXPACK Scat Pack): carbon-fibre mirror caps and appliques, leather/suede seats, suede headliner and instrument panel12 | — | Not yet sourced |
package |
Performance Handling Group (SIXPACK): black six-piston Brembos and related content12 | — | Not yet sourced |
package |
Driver Convenience Group (SIXPACK): heated cloth/leatherette seats and related content12 | — | Not yet sourced |
Paint
| Code | Color | Built |
|---|---|---|
|
Sub-Zero (new, spring 2026; all Charger models)10 | Not yet sourced |
Color names are the factory's. We don't show color swatches, because a screen color is no guide for a restoration.
Interiors
| Code | Trim | Built |
|---|---|---|
|
Black cloth and leatherette (with Driver Convenience Group)12 | Not yet sourced |
|
High-back black leather and suede; Demonic Red option12 | Not yet sourced |
|
High-back black or Demonic Red leather12 | Not yet sourced |
|
High-back black or Demonic Red suede and Nappa leather (Carbon & Suede Package)12 | Not yet sourced |
Specifications
| Measure | Value | Applies to |
|---|---|---|
| Curb weight9 | 4,741 R/T; 4,865 Scat Pack lb | SIXPACK Charger |
| Weight distribution, front/rear9 | 55/45 percent | SIXPACK Charger |
| Fuel tank capacity9 | 17.5 gal | SIXPACK Charger |
| Wheelbase / overall length9 | 121.0 / 206.6 in | SIXPACK Charger |
| Engine assembly plant9 | Saltillo Engine Plant, Mexico text | SIXPACK S.O. and H.O. |
Period road tests
| Test | Car tested | Result |
|---|---|---|
| Stellantis (manufacturer claim), 2025-082quarter-mile | 2026 Charger Scat Pack SIXPACK H.O., two-doormanufacturer estimate | 12.2 s |
| Stellantis (manufacturer claim), 202590-60 mph | 2026 Charger R/T, SIXPACK S.O.not stated | 4.6 s |
| Stellantis (manufacturer claim), 202590-60 mph | 2026 Charger Scat Pack, SIXPACK H.O.not stated | 3.9 s |
A road test result belongs to the one car that was tested, with its engine, gearing, tires, and conditions. It is not a figure for every car of the year.
Identification
Read a 2026 Dodge VIN
The VIN decoder runs in your browser and never sends the VIN anywhere. How the factory numbered this year's cars:
Same model year
Also in 2026
- Cadillac V-Series The last model year of the CT4 and CT5: a 26-car, 685-hp CT5-V Blackwing F1 Collector Series and a CT4 production end set for June 2026.