2024 · Dodge · United States

2024 Dodge Charger Daytona: The Electric Muscle Car, Launch Slips to December

The Charger becomes a Windsor-built, battery-electric two-door: Daytona R/T and Scat Pack, announced for mid-2024 but put into production in December 2024.

United States · researched through 2026-09-23

Red 2024 Dodge Charger Daytona Scat Pack electric coupe with the full-width light bar and pass-through front wing
2024 Dodge Charger Daytona Scat Pack (battery-electric) in Redeye red Photo: Elise240SX, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons

This record's own overview states that on March 5, 2024 Dodge announced a multi-energy Charger, starting with battery-electric Daytona R/T and Daytona Scat Pack two-door models, with four-door and gasoline SIXPACK versions to follow, all built at Windsor Assembly, and that Stellantis's Windsor plant record dates the Daytona production launch to December 2024, later than the mid-2024 start first announced. It adds that Dodge priced the Daytona R/T at $59,595 and the Daytona Scat Pack at $73,190, before $1,995 destination, with PowerShot the R/T rated 496 horsepower and 404 lb-ft under a Stage 1 upgrade and the Scat Pack 670 horsepower and 627 lb-ft under Stage 2 and the Track Package, from a 400-volt dual-motor all-wheel-drive system, while the preliminary specification sheet separately lists 456 and 630 horsepower without PowerShot, its figures explicitly marked preliminary.1,2,3,4

This record's own overview also states that no 2024 model-year production or delivery count was published, that FCA's Q4 2024 report gives 34,754 Charger sales for calendar 2024 without a separate electric row, and that its Q4 2025 report shows zero for "Charger BEV" in 2024, so the 2024 sales figure appears to be run-out of the 2023 gasoline sedan, a reading this record is careful to call an interpretation of the row labels rather than a statement FCA itself makes.5,6

This record's own production rows carry that same distinction directly: a 34,754-unit "Charger" row and a separate zero-unit "Charger BEV" row, with a note on the BEV row stating explicitly that the zero is a reported figure in FCA's own table rather than a missing value. The record's own notes add that two-door Charger Daytona R/T and Scat Pack models began arriving in dealerships by the end of 2024, built at Windsor Assembly, with no build counts published for either.5,6

This record's own identification section documents a genuine terminology conflict between two of the record's own sources: the preliminary specification sheet calls the body a three-door counting the hatch, while Dodge's own launch material calls it a two-door coupe, and the record carries both descriptions side by side rather than resolving which the car itself should be called. Its specifications section documents a 100.5 kWh total and 93.9 kWh usable battery, a 442-volt peak, and EPA range up to 308 miles for the R/T against 241 for the heavier Scat Pack.4,1,7

This record's own engines section documents two dual-motor 400-volt electric powertrains, 456 horsepower rising to 496 with PowerShot Stage 1 for the R/T, and 630 rising to 670 with PowerShot Stage 2 and the Track Package for the Scat Pack. Its performance section documents three separate manufacturer estimates, a 3.3-second 0-60 for the Scat Pack with Track Package, a 4.7-second 0-60 for the R/T with Stage 1, and an 11.5-second quarter mile for the Scat Pack, all explicitly labeled manufacturer claims or estimates rather than independently measured.4,3,7

This record's own options section documents a $4,995 Plus Group, a $1,095 Blacktop package for R/T, a $2,995 Carbon & Suede package for Scat Pack, and a First Call package for orders placed by October 31, 2024 including a two-day Radford Racing School experience. Its paint section lists eight colors from the March 2024 announcement, one of them, Bludicrous, marked late availability, and this record's own conflicts and unpublished leads sections are both empty for 2024, a gap it carries without substitution even though its own identification section already documents one genuine disagreement between two of its own sources.3,8,9

Fact sheet · 2024 · United States

The numbers

2024 Dodge Charger Daytona — The Charger becomes a Windsor-built, battery-electric two-door: Daytona R/T and Scat Pack, announced for mid-2024 but put into production in December 2024.

Coverage: Preliminary — current model year; figures are dated and may change. Researched through 2026-09-23.

Every figure is labeled with how sure we are. Reported means a manufacturer, registry, or reference figure we cite but have not reconciled against factory records ourselves. Disputed means credible sources disagree and both are shown. Rows are separately scoped; don't add them together unless the note says they make up a total.

Key facts

  • Daytona R/T $59,595; Daytona Scat Pack $73,190 (before $1,995 destination).3
  • Windsor Daytona production launched December 2024.2

Production

Sales
What was countedCountBasisStatus
Dodge Charger US sales, calendar year 2024 ('Charger' row)5 all (row label 'Charger') · not stated · United States Not a 2024 model-year figure; see overview on which cars it likely covers. 34,754 sold, calendar-year Reported
Dodge Charger BEV US sales, calendar year 20246 Charger BEV (Daytona) · not stated · battery-electric · United States A reported zero in FCA's table, not a missing value. 0 sold, calendar-year Reported
Totals
What was countedCountBasisStatus
Dodge Charger, calendar-year 2024 US sales (used as the best available total)5 all (row label 'Charger') · not stated · United States No 2024 model-year production total was ever published; this reuses the calendar-year US sales row above as the best available substitute. 2024 was the transition year to the electric Charger Daytona, so this figure's exact model-year composition is not stated by FCA; see the overview. 34,754 sold, calendar-year Reported

No configuration-level built counts exist in the inspected sources. The 'total' row above reuses calendar-year US sales as the best available substitute.

Two-door Charger Daytona R/T and Scat Pack models began arriving in dealerships by the end of 2024; the Charger is built at Windsor (Ontario) Assembly Plant. No build counts were published.

Prices when new

ModelPriceBasis
Charger Daytona R/T3 $59,595 US MSRP excluding $1,995 destination, 2024
Charger Daytona Scat Pack3 $73,190 US MSRP excluding $1,995 destination, 2024

Prices are the nominal dollars of the day, not adjusted for inflation.

Engines

EngineFactory ratingAvailabilityBuilt
Dual-motor 400-volt battery-electric (Daytona R/T)4,3 456 hp (factory preliminary output); 496 hp, 404 lb-ft (factory output with PowerShot, Stage 1 upgrade) Daytona R/T Not yet sourced
Dual-motor 400-volt battery-electric (Daytona Scat Pack)4,3 630 hp (factory preliminary output); 670 hp, 627 lb-ft (factory output with PowerShot, Stage 2 and Track Package) Daytona Scat Pack Not yet sourced

Ratings are the manufacturer's advertised figures under the standard shown (SAE gross before 1972, SAE net after). They are not dyno results, and gross and net ratings can't be compared directly.

Options and packages

CodeOptionPriceInstalled
package Plus Group: leather, head-up display, wireless charging and more3 $4,995 Not yet sourced
package Track Package (standard on Scat Pack): Brembo brakes, 20-inch wheels, adaptive damping3 — Not yet sourced
option Demonic Red seat colour (with Plus Group)3 $495 Not yet sourced
package Blacktop (R/T): dark exterior badges; 20 x 9 Dark Aluminum wheels with 255/45R20XL Nexen tires (20 x 10 with 275/40ZR20XL Goodyear Eagle Sport with Plus Group)3 $1,095 Not yet sourced
package Sun & Sound: full glass roof and 18-speaker Alpine PRO audio with subwoofer3 $2,495 Not yet sourced
package Carbon & Suede (Scat Pack): leather/suede high-back seats, carbon-fibre door, dash and mirror trim, suede headliner, dark badging, 20 x 11 Dark Aluminum wheels3 $2,995 Not yet sourced
option 3-season tires (Scat Pack): 305/35ZR20XL front and 325/35ZR20 rear Goodyear Eagle F1 Supercar 33 $695 Not yet sourced
feature Direct Connection Stage 1 Upgrade factory-installed on 2024 R/T (+40 hp; 496 hp / 404 lb-ft with PowerShot); Stage 2 on 2024 Scat Pack (+80 hp; 670 hp / 627 lb-ft)3 — Not yet sourced
package First Call package (orders placed by 31 October 2024): two-day Radford Racing School experience, welcome kit and VIP concierge8 — Not yet sourced

Paint

CodeColorBuilt
After Dark9 Not yet sourced
Bludicrous (late availability)9 Not yet sourced
Destroyer Grey9 Not yet sourced
Diamond Black9 Not yet sourced
Peel Out9 Not yet sourced
Redeye9 Not yet sourced
Triple Nickel9 Not yet sourced
White Knuckle9 Not yet sourced

Color names are the factory's. We don't show color swatches, because a screen color is no guide for a restoration.

Interiors

CodeTrimBuilt
R/T: black or Demonic Red leatherette (with Plus Group)10 Not yet sourced
Scat Pack: high-back black leather (Plus Group) or Demonic Red leather10 Not yet sourced
Scat Pack Track Package: high-back black or Demonic Red suede and leatherette10 Not yet sourced
Scat Pack Carbon & Suede Package: high-back black suede and Nappa leather10 Not yet sourced

Specifications

MeasureValueApplies to
Wheelbase7 121 in Charger Daytona R/T and Scat Pack (two-door)
Overall length7 206.6 R/T; 206.5 Scat Pack in two-door
Width without mirrors7 79.8 in two-door
Maximum height7 58.9 R/T; 59.0 Scat Pack in two-door
Curb weight7 5,698 R/T; 5,767 Scat Pack lb two-door
Battery capacity, total / usable7 100.5 / 93.9 kWh both
Peak battery voltage7 442 V both
EPA range (top range)7 308 R/T; 241 Scat Pack miles as stated
Destination charge (excluded from listed prices)3 1,995 USD 2024 Charger Daytona

Period road tests

TestCar testedResult
Stellantis (manufacturer estimate), 202430-60 mph 2024 Charger Daytona Scat Pack, PowerShot, Track Packagemanufacturer estimate 3.3 s
Stellantis (manufacturer claim), 202470-60 mph 2024 Charger Daytona R/T with Stage 1 and PowerShotnot stated 4.7 s
Stellantis (manufacturer estimate), 2024-08-073quarter-mile 2024 Charger Daytona Scat Pack with Stage 2 and Track Packageestimated 11.5 s

A road test result belongs to the one car that was tested, with its engine, gearing, tires, and conditions. It is not a figure for every car of the year.

Identification

Body terminology
The preliminary specification sheet calls the body a three-door (counting the hatch); Dodge's launch material calls it a two-door coupe.4,1

Decode a VIN →

Identification

Read a 2024 Dodge VIN

The VIN decoder runs in your browser and never sends the VIN anywhere. How the factory numbered this year's cars:

Same model year

Also in 2024

  • Cadillac V-Series For the V-Series' 20th anniversary Cadillac built 66-car "Mondrian" CT4-V Blackwing editions; no model-year totals have been published.