2025 · Dodge · United States
2025 Dodge Charger Daytona: Still Marked Preliminary
The first full year of electric Charger Daytona sales; the specification sheet is still marked preliminary.
United States · researched through 2026-09-23
This record's own overview states that Dodge's March 2025 specification sheet, titled "2025 Dodge Charger Daytona Specifications," still says on its first page that the specifications are preliminary, covering the Daytona R/T and Scat Pack as two-door, all-wheel-drive, 400-volt battery-electric cars built at Windsor. It adds that FCA's full-year 2025 report lists 7,421 US sales under "Charger BEV" and 2,141 under "Charger," the latter apparently the last of the previous sedan, both calendar-year figures rather than 2025 model-year production, with no model-year production figure published.1,2
This record's own production rows carry those same two figures directly, with the BEV row's own note stating it may include 2024, 2025 and 2026 model-year Daytonas together, and the "Charger" row's own note stating its contents are not defined by FCA and are likely sedan run-out plus any SIXPACK cars delivered in December 2025, a reading the record is explicit to call interpretation only. The production notes add that four-door Charger Daytona models were to enter production in the first half of 2025 and SIXPACK gasoline Chargers in the second half, per an 18 March 2025 release, with no build counts published for either.2
This record's own prices section is empty for 2025, a gap it carries without substitution even though its options section documents a $795 Bludicrous exterior paint option directly, the only dollar figure this record carries anywhere for the model year. Its engines section documents two dual-motor 400-volt electric powertrains, 456 horsepower and 404 lb-ft rising to 496 with PowerShot for the R/T with Direct Connection Stage 1 standard, and 630 horsepower and 627 lb-ft rising to 670 with PowerShot for the Scat Pack with Stage 2 standard.3,1,4
This record's own options section documents a Plus Group with different content for R/T and Scat Pack, a Track Package for Scat Pack with red six-piston front Brembos, a Carbon & Suede Package, a Blacktop Package, and a Sun & Sound Package with 18-speaker Alpine audio and a full glass roof. Its paint section lists eight colors including the new Bludicrous, and its interiors section documents five seat and trim combinations across R/T and Scat Pack variants.4,3
This record's own specifications section documents a two-door, all-wheel-drive body and driveline, a 121-inch wheelbase, a 100.5 kWh total and 93.9 kWh usable battery shared by both trims, and EPA range up to 308 miles for R/T against 241 for Scat Pack. Its performance section documents two manufacturer-claimed 0-60 times, 4.7 seconds for R/T with Stage 1 and PowerShot and 3.3 seconds for Scat Pack with Stage 2 and PowerShot, both dated to the same March 2025 specification sheet.1
This record's own identification, conflicts and unpublished leads sections are all empty for 2025, a gap the record carries without substitution even though its own overview is explicit that the March 2025 specification sheet's first page still marks its own contents preliminary. Its transmissions section is likewise empty since the electric powertrain carries no conventional gearbox to document, a contrast with the engines section's own detailed two-stage PowerShot ratings for both trims.1
Fact sheet · 2025 · United States
The numbers
2025 Dodge Charger Daytona — The first full year of electric Charger Daytona sales; the specification sheet is still marked preliminary.
Coverage: Preliminary — current model year; figures are dated and may change. Researched through 2026-09-23.
Every figure is labeled with how sure we are. Reported means a manufacturer, registry, or reference figure we cite but have not reconciled against factory records ourselves. Disputed means credible sources disagree and both are shown. Rows are separately scoped; don't add them together unless the note says they make up a total.
Key facts
- Charger BEV US sales, calendar 2025: 7,421.2
Production
| What was counted | Count | Basis | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dodge Charger BEV US sales, calendar year 20252 Charger BEV (Daytona) · not stated · battery-electric · United States Calendar-year sales; may include 2024, 2025 and 2026 model-year Daytonas. | 7,421 | sold, calendar-year | Reported |
| Dodge Charger ('Charger' row) US sales, calendar year 20252 row label 'Charger' · not stated · United States Row contents not defined by FCA; likely sedan run-out plus any SIXPACK cars delivered in December 2025. Interpretation only. | 2,141 | sold, calendar-year | Reported |
No 2025 model-year production or delivery count was published. Searched again 2026-09-29: Stellantis media and blog posts (launch and line-start news without counts), MoparInsiders and press coverage of Windsor Assembly shifts (no output figures), Wikipedia; a Windsor Assembly output statement or Stellantis build count by model year would close it.
Four-door Charger Daytona models were to enter production in the first half of 2025 and SIXPACK gasoline Chargers in the second half of 2025 (release of 18 March 2025). No build counts were published.
Engines
| Engine | Factory rating | Availability | Built |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dual-motor 400-volt battery-electric (Daytona R/T)1,4 | 456 hp, 404 lb-ft (manufacturer peak power (base) / peak torque at motors); 496 hp, 404 lb-ft (manufacturer peak power with PowerShot) | Charger Daytona R/T (Direct Connection Stage 1 standard) | Not yet sourced |
| Dual-motor 400-volt battery-electric (Daytona Scat Pack)1,4 | 630 hp, 627 lb-ft (manufacturer peak power (base) / peak torque at motors); 670 hp, 627 lb-ft (manufacturer peak power with PowerShot) | Charger Daytona Scat Pack (Direct Connection Stage 2 standard) | Not yet sourced |
Ratings are the manufacturer's advertised figures under the standard shown (SAE gross before 1972, SAE net after). They are not dyno results, and gross and net ratings can't be compared directly.
Options and packages
| Code | Option | Price | Installed |
|---|---|---|---|
option |
Bludicrous exterior paint3 | $795 | Not yet sourced |
package |
Plus Group (R/T): frunk, leatherette low-back power seats and related content4 | — | Not yet sourced |
package |
Plus Group (Scat Pack): frunk, leather high-back power seats and related content4 | — | Not yet sourced |
package |
Track Package (Scat Pack): Drive eXperience Recorder, red six-piston front Brembos, 20 x 11/11.5 wheels with 305/35R20 and 325/35R20 tires, suede/leatherette high-back seats4 | — | Not yet sourced |
package |
Carbon & Suede Package (Scat Pack): carbon-fibre mirror caps and appliques, leather/suede high-back seats, suede headliner4 | — | Not yet sourced |
package |
Blacktop Package: 20 x 9 Blacknoise wheels, dark-finish badging4 | — | Not yet sourced |
package |
Sun & Sound Package: Alpine premium 18 speakers with subwoofer, full glass roof4 | — | Not yet sourced |
Paint
| Code | Color | Built |
|---|---|---|
|
Bludicrous (new; option price $795)3 | Not yet sourced |
|
After Dark3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Destroyer Grey3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Diamond Black3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Peel Out3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Redeye3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Triple Nickel3 | Not yet sourced |
|
White Knuckle3 | Not yet sourced |
Color names are the factory's. We don't show color swatches, because a screen color is no guide for a restoration.
Interiors
| Code | Trim | Built |
|---|---|---|
|
Black cloth and leatherette (standard)4 | Not yet sourced |
|
R/T: black or Demonic Red leatherette (with Plus Group)4 | Not yet sourced |
|
Scat Pack: high-back black or Demonic Red leather (Plus Group)4 | Not yet sourced |
|
Scat Pack Track Package: high-back black or Demonic Red suede and leatherette4 | Not yet sourced |
|
Scat Pack Carbon & Suede: high-back black or Demonic Red suede and Nappa leather4 | Not yet sourced |
Specifications
| Measure | Value | Applies to |
|---|---|---|
| Body / driveline1 | two-door full-size car, all-wheel drive text | 2025 Charger Daytona |
| Wheelbase1 | 121 in | R/T and Scat Pack |
| Overall length1 | 206.6 R/T; 206.5 Scat Pack in | two-door |
| Width without mirrors1 | 79.8 in | two-door |
| Curb weight1 | 5,698 R/T; 5,767 Scat Pack lb | two-door |
| Battery capacity, total / usable1 | 100.5 / 93.9 kWh | both |
| EPA range (top range)1 | 308 R/T; 241 Scat Pack miles | as stated |
Period road tests
| Test | Car tested | Result |
|---|---|---|
| Stellantis (manufacturer claim), 2025-0310-60 mph | 2025 Charger Daytona R/T (Stage 1, PowerShot)not stated | 4.7 s |
| Stellantis (manufacturer claim), 2025-0310-60 mph | 2025 Charger Daytona Scat Pack (Stage 2, PowerShot)not stated | 3.3 s |
A road test result belongs to the one car that was tested, with its engine, gearing, tires, and conditions. It is not a figure for every car of the year.
Identification
Read a 2025 Dodge VIN
The VIN decoder runs in your browser and never sends the VIN anywhere. How the factory numbered this year's cars:
Same model year
Also in 2025
- Cadillac V-Series A restyled CT5-V and CT5-V Blackwing with a 33-inch display, plus the 101-car Le Monstre and 50-car Petite Pataud Le Mans editions.