2019 · Ford · United States
2019 Ford Taurus SHO: the last one
The final year in the SHO chronology: the 365-hp twin-turbo V6, standard AWD and the optional 3.16:1 Performance Package.
United States · researched through 2026-09-23
This record's own dek describes 2019 as the final year in the SHO chronology: the 365-hp twin-turbo V6, standard AWD, and the optional 3.16:1 Performance Package. This record's own overview states that Ford's 2019 Taurus brochure lists the SHO beside the SE, SEL, and Limited, with the 3.5-liter EcoBoost V6 rated at 365 hp, the peak printed as 5,550 rpm, and 350 lb-ft across 1,500 to 5,000 rpm on 93-octane fuel, paired with a paddle-shift six-speed automatic and all-wheel drive, EPA-rated at 16 mpg city, 24 highway, and 19 combined.
This record's own overview states that Ford again quotes 5.5 seconds from 0 to 60 mph and a 14.4-second quarter-mile, and that the SHO's option list includes the Driver Assist Package, the SHO Performance Package with its 3.16 final drive, enhanced suspension, high-performance front brake pads, Alcantara-trimmed wheel, and P245/45R20 summer-only tires, an engine block heater, a power moonroof, and navigation. This record's own overview states that no production figures or reliable prices were found, a statement this record's own prices section appears to qualify rather than fully bear out, since two figures are documented there from a secondary pricing site.
This record's own prices section documents an MSRP of $42,975 excluding a $1,095 destination charge, taxes, and fees, both figures from a secondary pricing site with the effective date not stated, rather than from the brochure itself. This record's own production row carries a null value and a status of not-published for the year, with its own note stating plainly that no published figure was found.1
This record's own engine entry carries a note stating that Ford's 2010–2016 brochures print the power peak as 5,500 rpm, against the 5,550 rpm printed in this record's own 2019 source, the same discrepancy this record's own engine data notes without resolving into a single figure. This record's own specifications section documents the 3.16:1 Performance Package final drive ratio and EPA ratings of 16 mpg city and 24 mpg highway, three specification entries in all for the final model year of this subject.
Seven exterior colors are documented for the year without production counts: Magnetic, Ingot Silver, and Blue, alongside Agate Black, and White Platinum Metallic Tri-coat, Ruby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat, and Burgundy Velvet Metallic Tinted Clearcoat at extra charge. A single interior is documented, leather with Mayan Gray Miko inserts, the only interior entry carried in this record for the year, with no interior code given at all.
This record's own identification section documents SHO exterior content as Agate Black power heated mirrors, dual exhaust with chrome tips, HID headlamps, LED park lamps with Piano Black bezels, a rear decklid spoiler, SHO front floor mats, and SHO embroidery on the front seats. This record's own performance section documents a Ford-claimed 5.5-second 0-60 mph time and 14.4-second quarter-mile, both marked as based on Ford testing rather than an independent test, and its own conflicts section is empty for the year despite the power-peak-rpm discrepancy already noted in this record's own engine data.
Fact sheet · 2019 · United States
The numbers
2019 Ford Taurus SHO — The final year in the SHO chronology: the 365-hp twin-turbo V6, standard AWD and the optional 3.16:1 Performance Package.
Coverage: Partial — researched sections are shown; missing ones are not yet sourced. Researched through 2026-09-23.
Every figure is labeled with how sure we are. Reported means a manufacturer, registry, or reference figure we cite but have not reconciled against factory records ourselves. Disputed means credible sources disagree and both are shown. Rows are separately scoped; don't add them together unless the note says they make up a total.
Key facts
- Ford-claimed 0-60 mph 5.5 s; quarter-mile 14.4 s.
- EPA 16/24/19 mpg with AWD.
Production
| What was counted | Count | Basis | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Taurus SHO, all SHO · 4-door sedan · 3.5 EcoBoost V6 · 6-speed automatic · not stated No published figure found. | Unknown | built, model-year | Not published |
SHO exterior colors are those the 2019 Taurus brochure marks as available with the SHO interior trims; the brochure is marketing material and shows what was offered, not what was built.
No whole-year 2019 SHO production figure was found. The Ford Show Parts certificate is not listed for this year, and a forum member reported Ford could supply only 2012 and 2013 numbers on request (see the 2012 record). Searched 2026-09-29: shoforum.com and Blue Oval Forums threads (the latter keeps its figures in a PDF attachment that could not be read), the Ford Show Parts product page and web searches on Ford, Flat Rock and Chicago Assembly SHO counts; ecoboostownerforums.com returned HTTP 403 and was not read. A Ford or plant statement of the 2019 SHO build count would close it.
Prices when new
| Model | Price | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Taurus SHO, base1 | $42,975 | MSRP excluding $1,095 destination, taxes and fees (secondary pricing site; effective date not stated), 2019 model year |
| Destination charge1 | $1,095 | as stated by secondary pricing site, 2019 model year |
Prices are the nominal dollars of the day, not adjusted for inflation.
Engines
| Engine | Factory rating | Availability | Built |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3.5-liter EcoBoost V6, twin-turbocharged, direct injection 3.5 L · twin turbochargers, direct injection | 365 hp @ 5,550, 350 lb-ft (manufacturer rating on 93-octane fuel as printed (power peak printed 5,550 rpm; torque quoted across 1,500-5,000 rpm; rating standard not stated)) | standard on SHO (only engine) | Not yet sourced |
Ratings are the manufacturer's advertised figures under the standard shown (SAE gross before 1972, SAE net after). They are not dyno results, and gross and net ratings can't be compared directly.
Transmissions
| Transmission | Availability | Built |
|---|---|---|
| Six-speed SelectShift automatic with Sport Mode and paddle shifters; all-wheel drive | standard on SHO | Not yet sourced |
Options and packages
| Code | Option | Price | Installed |
|---|---|---|---|
package |
SHO Performance Package: enhanced sport-tuned suspension, high-performance front brake pads, sport-calibrated steering, AdvanceTrac Sport Mode, 3.16 final drive, Alcantara-trimmed steering wheel, P245/45R20 summer-only tires, tire inflator and sealant kit | — | Not yet sourced |
package |
Driver Assist Package | — | Not yet sourced |
option |
Engine block heater | — | Not yet sourced |
option |
Power moonroof | — | Not yet sourced |
option |
Voice-activated navigation system | — | Not yet sourced |
Paint
| Code | Color | Built |
|---|---|---|
|
Magnetic (metallic) | Not yet sourced |
|
Ingot Silver (metallic) | Not yet sourced |
|
Blue (metallic) | Not yet sourced |
|
Agate Black (metallic) | Not yet sourced |
|
White Platinum Metallic Tri-coat (extra charge) | Not yet sourced |
|
Ruby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat (extra charge) | Not yet sourced |
|
Burgundy Velvet Metallic Tinted Clearcoat (extra charge) | Not yet sourced |
Color names are the factory's. We don't show color swatches, because a screen color is no guide for a restoration.
Interiors
| Code | Trim | Built |
|---|---|---|
|
Leather with Mayan Gray Miko inserts (SHO) | Not yet sourced |
Specifications
| Measure | Value | Applies to |
|---|---|---|
| Performance Package final drive ratio | 3.16 :1 | SHO Performance Package |
| EPA fuel economy, city | 16 mpg | 3.5 EcoBoost AWD |
| EPA fuel economy, highway | 24 mpg | 3.5 EcoBoost AWD |
Period road tests
| Test | Car tested | Result |
|---|---|---|
| Ford Motor Company (brochure claim), 2019 model year0-60 mph | 2019 Taurus SHO, 3.5 EcoBoost, AWD (package content not stated)'based on Ford testing'; advertising claim, not an independent test | 5.5 s |
| Ford Motor Company (brochure claim), 2019 model yearquarter-mile | 2019 Taurus SHO, 3.5 EcoBoost, AWD (package content not stated)'based on Ford testing'; advertising claim, not an independent test | 14.4 s |
A road test result belongs to the one car that was tested, with its engine, gearing, tires, and conditions. It is not a figure for every car of the year.
Identification
- Exterior
- SHO content includes Agate Black power heated mirrors, dual exhaust with chrome tips, HID headlamps, LED park lamps with Piano Black bezels, a rear decklid spoiler, "SHO" front floor mats and "SHO" embroidery on the front seats.
Identification
Read a 2019 Ford VIN
The VIN decoder runs in your browser and never sends the VIN anywhere. How the factory numbered this year's cars:
Same model year
Also in 2019
- Cadillac V-Series The last CTS-V and ATS-V years overlapped with the CT6-V, whose hand-built 4.2-liter twin-turbo Blackwing V8 was rated 550 hp.
- Dodge Challenger Demon technology in a series car: the 797-hp SRT Hellcat Redeye, a Scat Pack Widebody, the drag-strip 1320 package, and a 100-car Mopar '19.
- Dodge Charger A slimmer six-model range with drag-strip electronics (Launch Assist, Line Lock, Torque Reserve), and the best Charger sales year since 2013.