2014 · Cadillac · United States
2014 Cadillac CTS-V: The Last Sedans and Wagons
The final year for the second-generation CTS-V sedan (362 built) and wagon (378 in the V-Series production list, 753 in an earlier post from the same site), while the coupe carried on.
United States · researched through 2026-09-23
This record's own dek states that 2014 was the final year for the second-generation CTS-V sedan, 362 built, and wagon, 378 in the V-Series production list against 753 in an earlier post from the same site, while the coupe carried on. This record's own overview states that the production list gives 362 CTS-V sedans, 998 coupes, and 378 wagons for 2014, the last year it lists sedans or wagons of this generation, and that an October 2014 news post on the same site gave 753 wagons, with both wagon figures kept as a conflict.1,2
This record's own overview states that the 2014 sedan specification transcribed from GM Media lists 556 hp at 6,100 rpm and 551 lb-ft at 3,800 rpm, the Tremec TR6060 manual with a 3.73 final drive, and the Hydra-Matic 6L90 automatic with 3.23. It also states that the same production list counts the new-generation CTS Sedan Vsport, 834 Vsport and 1,661 Vsport Premium, a separate CTS trim rather than a V-Series car, with those rows shown as context only.3,1
This record's own conflicts section addresses the wagon dispute directly: 378 in the production list against 753 in the October 2014 news post, both from Cadillac V-Net, which says it received its figures from Cadillac. Its treatment shows both without preferring one, noting the October post may predate final counts or carry a transcription error while the later, 2021-updated tech-center list may reflect a correction, and that neither source states its method. This record's own production notes add that the news post's sedan (362), coupe (998), and Vsport (2,495, the sum of 834 and 1,661) figures all match the production list; only the wagon differs.2
This record's own prices section documents identical figures across all three bodies: an MSRP of $63,600 excluding destination and a dealer invoice of $59,466. This record's own engines section documents the LSA 6.2-liter supercharged V8 at 556 hp at 6,100 rpm and 551 lb-ft at 3,800 rpm as a GM Media manufacturer rating with no stated SAE basis, and this record's own transmissions section documents the Tremec TR6060 manual and Hydra-Matic 6L90 automatic as available on the sedan.4,3
This record's own options section documents the new-for-2014 coupe Sport Blue interior package, Twilight Blue leather with microfiber sueded inserts, a sueded steering wheel and shift knob, Recaro performance seats, and Midnight Sapele wood trim, alongside red or yellow Brembo calipers, 19-inch high-polished wheels, and 19-inch Satin Graphite wheels packaged with yellow calipers on the coupe. This record's own paint section documents nine colors, including three new for 2014, Phantom Gray Metallic, Red Obsession Tintcoat, and Majestic Plum Metallic (sedan and coupe only, the wagon page omitting it), plus Mocha Steel Metallic, which the 2014 GM Media text calls new despite already appearing on the 2012 coupe order guide.3,3
This record's own interiors section documents Ebony with Ebony microfiber inserts, Light Titanium with Light Titanium microfiber inserts, and the coupe's Twilight Blue Sport Blue interior trim. This record's own specifications section documents final drive ratios of 3.73:1 manual and 3.23:1 automatic, a 191.3-inch overall length, curb weights of 4,219 lb manual and 4,252 lb automatic, and EPA city/highway ratings of 14/19 mpg manual and 12/18 mpg automatic, and this record's own identification section documents model code 6DN35 for the wagon, noting the list gives no model number for the 2014 sedan or coupe rows.3,3
Fact sheet · 2014 · United States
The numbers
2014 Cadillac CTS-V: the last sedans and wagons — The final year for the second-generation CTS-V sedan (362 built) and wagon (378 in the V-Series production list, 753 in an earlier post from the same site), while the coupe carried on.
Coverage: Partial — researched sections are shown; missing ones are not yet sourced. Researched through 2026-09-23.
Every figure is labeled with how sure we are. Reported means a manufacturer, registry, or reference figure we cite but have not reconciled against factory records ourselves. Disputed means credible sources disagree and both are shown. Rows are separately scoped; don't add them together unless the note says they make up a total.
Production
| What was counted | Count | Basis | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| CTS-V sedan1 CTS-V · 4-door sedan · LSA · not stated by source | 362 | built, model-year | Reported |
| CTS-V Coupe1 CTS-V · 2-door coupe · LSA · not stated by source | 998 | built, model-year | Reported |
| CTS-V Sport Wagon1 CTS-V · 4-door wagon · LSA · not stated by source The same site's October 10, 2014 news post gives 753 wagons; see conflicts. | 378 | built, model-year | Disputed |
| CTS-V Sport Wagon (V-Net news post, October 2014)2 CTS-V · 4-door wagon · LSA · not stated by source The post's sedan (362), coupe (998) and Vsport (2,495 = 834 + 1,661) figures match the production list; only the wagon differs. | 753 | built, model-year | Disputed |
| What was counted | Count | Basis | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| CTS Sedan Vsport (context; not a V-Series car)1 CTS Vsport · 4-door sedan · not stated by source Context only. | 834 | built, model-year | Reported |
| CTS Sedan Vsport Premium (context; not a V-Series car)1 CTS Vsport Premium · 4-door sedan · not stated by source Context only. | 1,661 | built, model-year | Reported |
Cadillac V-Net states the list was obtained from Cadillac; market scope (US only or all markets) is not stated. Rows for different models are separately scoped. No whole-year V-Series total is shown here: the V-Net page gives no combined annual figure, and a total would have to be summed across separately scoped rows, which this record does not do. Searched 2026-09-29: the V-Net production page, its site-news post on the update and its forum threads; none states a US-only or all-markets scope. A GM or Cadillac statement of scope, or a published per-year V-Series total, would close it.
Prices when new
| Model | Price | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| CTS-V Coupe RWD (buyer's-guide style name)4 | $63,600 | MSRP excluding destination (buyer's-guide database; effective date not stated), 2014 model year |
| CTS-V Coupe RWD, dealer invoice4 | $59,466 | invoice price in buyer's-guide database, 2014 model year |
| CTS-V Sedan RWD (buyer's-guide style name)4 | $63,600 | MSRP excluding destination (buyer's-guide database; effective date not stated), 2014 model year |
| CTS-V Sedan RWD, dealer invoice4 | $59,466 | invoice price in buyer's-guide database, 2014 model year |
| CTS-V Sport Wagon RWD (buyer's-guide style name)4 | $63,600 | MSRP excluding destination (buyer's-guide database; effective date not stated), 2014 model year |
| CTS-V Sport Wagon RWD, dealer invoice4 | $59,466 | invoice price in buyer's-guide database, 2014 model year |
Prices are the nominal dollars of the day, not adjusted for inflation.
Engines
| Engine | Factory rating | Availability | Built |
|---|---|---|---|
| LSA · 6.2-liter supercharged V83 6.2 L · supercharged, intercooled | 556 hp @ 6,100, 551 lb-ft @ 3,800 (manufacturer rating as published by GM Media (SAE basis not stated on this page)) | standard | Not yet sourced |
Ratings are the manufacturer's advertised figures under the standard shown (SAE gross before 1972, SAE net after). They are not dyno results, and gross and net ratings can't be compared directly.
Transmissions
| Transmission | Availability | Built |
|---|---|---|
| TR6060 · Tremec TR6060 six-speed manual3 | available, sedan | Not yet sourced |
| 6L90 · Hydra-Matic 6L90 six-speed automatic3 | available, sedan | Not yet sourced |
Options and packages
| Code | Option | Price | Installed |
|---|---|---|---|
none stated |
Coupe: Sport Blue interior package (new for 2014): Twilight Blue leather seating with microfiber sueded inserts, sueded steering wheel rim and shift knob, Recaro performance seats and Midnight Sapele wood trim3 | — | Not yet sourced |
none stated |
Red- or yellow-painted Brembo calipers (sedan and coupe pages)3 | — | Not yet sourced |
none stated |
19-inch high-polished aluminum wheels3 | — | Not yet sourced |
none stated |
19-inch aluminum wheels with Satin Graphite finish (coupe: packaged with yellow calipers)3 | — | Not yet sourced |
none stated |
Recaro performance seats (heated/cooled, leather with microfiber sueded fabric inserts)3 | — | Not yet sourced |
none stated |
Microfiber sueded steering wheel rim and shift knob (packaged with Recaro seats)3 | — | Not yet sourced |
none stated |
Power sunroof3 | — | Not yet sourced |
Paint
| Code | Color | Built |
|---|---|---|
|
Phantom Gray Metallic (new for 2014)3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Mocha Steel Metallic (new to the sedan, coupe and wagon pages for 2014)3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Radiant Silver Metallic3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Black Raven3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Black Diamond Tricoat3 | Not yet sourced |
|
White Diamond Tricoat3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Opulent Blue Metallic3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Red Obsession Tintcoat (new for 2014; extra cost)3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Majestic Plum Metallic (new for 2014; extra cost; sedan and coupe only)3 | Not yet sourced |
Color names are the factory's. We don't show color swatches, because a screen color is no guide for a restoration.
Interiors
| Code | Trim | Built |
|---|---|---|
|
Ebony seats with Ebony microfiber sueded fabric inserts3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Light Titanium seats with Light Titanium microfiber sueded fabric inserts3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Coupe: Twilight Blue leather seating surfaces with microfiber sueded fabric inserts (Sport Blue interior package)3 | Not yet sourced |
Specifications
| Measure | Value | Applies to |
|---|---|---|
| Final drive ratio, manual3 | 3.73 :1 | sedan, manual |
| Final drive ratio, automatic3 | 3.23 :1 | sedan, automatic |
| Overall length3 | 191.3 in | sedan |
| Curb weight, manual3 | 4,219 lb | sedan, manual |
| Curb weight, automatic3 | 4,252 lb | sedan, automatic |
| EPA fuel economy, manual, city/highway3 | 14/19 mpg | sedan, manual |
| EPA fuel economy, automatic, city/highway3 | 12/18 mpg | sedan, automatic |
Identification
- Model codes
- Wagon 6DN35; the list gives no model number for 2014 sedan or coupe rows.1
Where the sources disagree
2014 CTS-V Sport Wagon model-year production
Both shown with attribution. Both come from Cadillac V-Net, which says it received its figures from Cadillac; the October 2014 post may predate final counts or carry a transcription error, and the later tech-center list (updated 2021) may reflect a correction. Neither states its method, so neither is preferred.
Identification
Read a 2014 Cadillac VIN
The VIN decoder runs in your browser and never sends the VIN anywhere. How the factory numbered this year's cars:
Same model year
Also in 2014
- Chevrolet SS Holden-built, LS3-powered rear-drive sedan arrives in Chevrolet showrooms for 2014 with an automatic transmission only.
- Chrysler 300 SRT SRT8 becomes SRT, the Core continues, and a $2,300 Satin Vapor package is offered; the SRT disappears from Chrysler's US 300 range after this year.
- Dodge Challenger The last year of the first revival body: the Shaker hood returns and sells out its 2,000-car run in four days, the Mopar '14 is filled in a day, and SRT8 becomes simply SRT.
- Dodge Charger The last year before the 2015 facelift: Dodge's 100th Anniversary Edition and an SRT Satin Vapor package, neither with a published count.
- Ford Taurus SHO Ford advertises 0-60 mph in 5.5 seconds, and the Performance Package now includes its own shocks and springs.