2010 · Dodge · United States
2010 Dodge Charger: The Last Year of the First Modern Body
The last year of the first modern Charger body: HEMI R/T in rear- or all-wheel drive, a 372-hp Road/Track, and the 425-hp SRT8.
United States · researched through 2026-09-23
This record's own overview states that Chrysler's 2010 engineering guides document four V-8 Charger configurations, R/T with rear- or all-wheel drive at 368 horsepower and 395 lb-ft, R/T with the Road/Track Performance Group at 372 horsepower and 400 lb-ft, and the SRT8 at 425 horsepower and 420 lb-ft, all paired with five-speed automatics. It adds that Dodge billed the 2010 SRT8 as the quickest sedan in its lineup, claiming 0-100-0 mph in under 17 seconds, that Chrysler reported 75,397 US Charger sales for calendar 2010, and that the redesigned 2011 Charger followed with a body and powertrains this record notes explicitly do not apply to the 2010 car.1,2,3,4
This record's own key facts restate the three V-8 horsepower figures, 368 for R/T, 372 for R/T with Road/Track, and 425 for SRT8, and the 75,397-unit calendar-2010 sales figure. Its production rows carry that same sales figure with a note explaining it is calendar-year data that includes early 2011-model sales, a caveat this record is careful to repeat rather than let the figure stand as if it cleanly isolated the 2010 model year alone.1,4
This record's own production rows also carry 6,030 Chargers built globally in TorRed across all 2010 models, and a total row that reuses the 75,397-unit sales figure as the best available substitute, since the record's own notes state that no 2010 model-year production total was ever published. The same notes add that the factory limited-paint table lists only TorRed for 2010, with no special edition listed for the year at all, a gap the record leaves unexplained rather than filling with a claim its own sources do not support.5,4
This record's own engines section documents the 5.7-liter HEMI VVT V-8 at both 368 horsepower on R/T and 372 horsepower with the Road/Track Performance Group, the 6.1-liter SRT HEMI at 425 horsepower and 420 lb-ft for the SRT8, the 2.7-liter V-6 at 178 horsepower standard on SE, and the 3.5-liter V-6 at 250 horsepower standard on SXT. Its transmissions section documents the W5A580 five-speed automatic on R/T and SRT8 and the 42RLE four-speed automatic on SE and SXT RWD.1,2
This record's own prices section documents six separate R/T and R/T AWD price points across what its own labels call "discontinued" and continuing style codes, from $31,370 up to $34,445 MSRP, alongside SRT8 at $38,180 against a $36,271 dealer invoice. Its options section documents the Road/Track Performance Group by name, an SXT and R/T Popular Equipment Group each with their own feature list, and a Super Track Pack for the R/T RWD with Goodyear Eagle F1 Supercar tires, a larger rear stabilizer bar, front and rear Nivomat shocks, a 3.06 axle and less-intrusive electronic stability control.6,1
This record's own specifications section documents a curb-weight range of 3,728 to 4,268 pounds across the line plus an estimated 4,160 pounds for the SRT8, and turning diameters of 38.9 feet for RWD against 38.8 feet for AWD. Its performance section carries the single 0-100-0-mph manufacturer claim already stated in the overview, and its identification and conflicts sections are both empty for 2010, the last model year of the first modern Charger body this record's own overview identifies before the 2011 redesign.1,2
Fact sheet · 2010 · United States
The numbers
2010 Dodge Charger — The last year of the first modern Charger body: HEMI R/T in rear- or all-wheel drive, a 372-hp Road/Track, and the 425-hp SRT8.
Coverage: Partial — researched sections are shown; missing ones are not yet sourced. Researched through 2026-09-23.
Every figure is labeled with how sure we are. Reported means a manufacturer, registry, or reference figure we cite but have not reconciled against factory records ourselves. Disputed means credible sources disagree and both are shown. Rows are separately scoped; don't add them together unless the note says they make up a total.
Key facts
Production
| What was counted | Count | Basis | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dodge Charger US sales, calendar year 2010 (all Chargers)4,7 4-door sedan · United States Calendar-year sales; includes early 2011-model sales; not production. | 75,397 | sold, calendar-year | Reported |
| What was counted | Count | Basis | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| TorRed (PR3), all 2010 Charger models, built5 4-door sedan · Global | 6,030 | built, model-year | Reported |
| What was counted | Count | Basis | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dodge Charger, calendar-year 2010 US sales (used as the best available total)4,7 4-door sedan · United States No 2010 model-year production total was ever published; this reuses the calendar-year US sales row as the best available substitute. That row itself notes it includes early 2011-model sales. | 75,397 | sold, calendar-year | Reported |
No 2010 model-year production total was found. The 'total' row above reuses calendar-year US sales as the best available substitute.
The factory limited-paint table lists only TorRed for 2010 Charger; no special edition was listed for the year.
Prices when new
| Model | Price | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Charger R/T [Discontinued] (buyer's-guide style name)6 | $31,370 | MSRP excluding destination (buyer's-guide database; effective date not stated), 2010 model year |
| Charger R/T [Discontinued], dealer invoice6 | $30,006 | invoice price in buyer's-guide database, 2010 model year |
| Charger R/T AWD [Discontinued] (buyer's-guide style name)6 | $33,470 | MSRP excluding destination (buyer's-guide database; effective date not stated), 2010 model year |
| Charger R/T AWD [Discontinued], dealer invoice6 | $31,938 | invoice price in buyer's-guide database, 2010 model year |
| Charger R/T RWD (buyer's-guide style name)6 | $32,345 | MSRP excluding destination (buyer's-guide database; effective date not stated), 2010 model year |
| Charger R/T RWD, dealer invoice6 | $30,902 | invoice price in buyer's-guide database, 2010 model year |
| Charger R/T AWD (buyer's-guide style name)6 | $34,445 | MSRP excluding destination (buyer's-guide database; effective date not stated), 2010 model year |
| Charger R/T AWD, dealer invoice6 | $32,834 | invoice price in buyer's-guide database, 2010 model year |
| Charger SRT8 (buyer's-guide style name)6 | $38,180 | MSRP excluding destination (buyer's-guide database; effective date not stated), 2010 model year |
| Charger SRT8, dealer invoice6 | $36,271 | invoice price in buyer's-guide database, 2010 model year |
Prices are the nominal dollars of the day, not adjusted for inflation.
Engines
| Engine | Factory rating | Availability | Built |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5.7-liter HEMI VVT V-81,1 345 cu in · naturally aspirated | 368 hp, 395 lb-ft (factory advertised output, R/T RWD and AWD); 372 hp, 400 lb-ft (factory advertised output, R/T Road/Track Performance Group); 368 hp @ 5,200, 395 lb-ft @ 4,350 (SAE net, R/T); 372 hp @ 5,200, 400 lb-ft @ 4,350 (SAE net, Road/Track Performance Group) | R/T, R/T AWD, R/T Road/Track | Not yet sourced |
| 6.1-liter SRT HEMI V-82,3,2 370 cu in · naturally aspirated | 425 hp, 420 lb-ft (factory advertised output); 425 hp @ 6,200, 420 lb-ft @ 4,800 (estimated SAE net) | SRT8 | Not yet sourced |
| 2.7-liter V-61 2.7 L · naturally aspirated | 178 hp @ 5,500, 190 lb-ft @ 4,000 (SAE net) | standard SE (four-speed 42RLE) | Not yet sourced |
| 3.5-liter V-61 3.5 L · naturally aspirated | 250 hp @ 6,400, 250 lb-ft @ 3,800 (SAE net) | standard SXT and SXT AWD | Not yet sourced |
Ratings are the manufacturer's advertised figures under the standard shown (SAE gross before 1972, SAE net after). They are not dyno results, and gross and net ratings can't be compared directly.
Transmissions
| Transmission | Availability | Built |
|---|---|---|
| W5A580 · Five-speed automatic with AutoStick1,2 | R/T (RWD and AWD), SRT8 | Not yet sourced |
| 42RLE · Four-speed automatic1 | SE and SXT RWD | Not yet sourced |
Options and packages
| Code | Option | Price | Installed |
|---|---|---|---|
package |
Road/Track Performance Group (R/T), 372-hp HEMI1 | — | Not yet sourced |
package |
SXT Popular Equipment Group: heated power leather seats, power passenger seat, dual-zone ATC, automatic headlamps, express windows, Boston Acoustics 276-watt six-speaker audio1 | — | Not yet sourced |
package |
R/T Popular Equipment Group: 6CD/DVD/MP3, Boston Acoustics eight-speaker 368-watt 5.1 surround, alarm, EVIC with Fuel-saver display, remote start, LED lighting1 | — | Not yet sourced |
package |
Super Track Pack (R/T RWD): P245/45ZR20 Goodyear Eagle F1 Supercar three-season tires, larger rear stabilizer bar, front and rear Nivomat shocks, 3.06 axle, less-intrusive ESC1 | — | Not yet sourced |
Paint
| Code | Color | Built |
|---|---|---|
|
Brilliant Black (SRT8)3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Bright Silver (SRT8)3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Inferno Red (SRT8)3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Deep Water Blue Clear Coat (SRT8)3 | Not yet sourced |
|
Steel Blue Metallic Clear Coat (SRT8)3 | Not yet sourced |
PR3 |
TorRed (SRT8)3,5 | Not yet sourced |
PR3 |
TorRed Clear Coat (all 2010 Charger models)5 | 6,0305 Reported |
|
Bright Silver Metallic Clear Coat1 | Not yet sourced |
|
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearl Coat1 | Not yet sourced |
|
Inferno Red Crystal Pearl Coat1 | Not yet sourced |
|
Deep Water Blue Pearl Coat1 | Not yet sourced |
|
Dark Titanium Metallic Clear Coat1 | Not yet sourced |
|
White Gold Crystal Pearl Coat1 | Not yet sourced |
|
Stone White Clear Coat1 | Not yet sourced |
Color names are the factory's. We don't show color swatches, because a screen color is no guide for a restoration.
Interiors
| Code | Trim | Built |
|---|---|---|
|
Dark Slate Gray/Light Graystone (SE, SXT, R/T)1 | Not yet sourced |
|
Dark/Light Slate Gray (SE, SXT, R/T)1 | Not yet sourced |
|
SRT8: Dark Slate Gray seats with agate-colour accent stitching, SRT logo on seat inserts and console2 | Not yet sourced |
Specifications
| Measure | Value | Applies to |
|---|---|---|
| Curb weight range1 | 3,728-4,268 lb | all 2010 Charger (varies by model) |
| Curb weight (estimated)2 | 4,160 lb | SRT8 |
| EPA fuel economy, city/highway1 | 18/26 mpg | 2.7L |
| EPA fuel economy, city/highway1 | RWD 17/25; AWD 17/23 mpg | 3.5L |
| EPA fuel economy, city/highway1 | RWD 16/25; AWD 16/23 mpg | 5.7L |
| EPA fuel economy, city/highway2 | 13/19 mpg | SRT8 |
| Turning diameter, curb to curb1 | 38.9 RWD; 38.8 AWD ft | all |
Period road tests
| Test | Car tested | Result |
|---|---|---|
| Chrysler Group LLC (manufacturer claim), 2009-08-3130-100-0 mph | 2010 Charger SRT8not stated | under 17 s |
A road test result belongs to the one car that was tested, with its engine, gearing, tires, and conditions. It is not a figure for every car of the year.
Identification
Read a 2010 Dodge VIN
The VIN decoder runs in your browser and never sends the VIN anywhere. How the factory numbered this year's cars:
Same model year
Also in 2010
- Cadillac V-Series The 556-hp CTS-V sedan in its second model year, with manual and automatic configurations; a single early coupe appears in the production list.
- Chrysler 300 SRT The final 6.1-liter 300C SRT8: 425 hp at 6,000 rpm and one five-speed automatic power team.
- Dodge Challenger The Challenger's fortieth-anniversary year: heritage colours with serialized plaques, a 400-car Furious Fuchsia SRT8, and the first Mopar-branded factory special at 500 cars.
- Ford Taurus SHO The SHO name returns on a 365-hp twin-turbocharged, direct-injection 3.5-liter EcoBoost V6 with standard all-wheel drive and a six-speed automatic.